

### ANNUAL GENERAL BODY MEETING

Dear Member,

February 17, 2025

In accordance with Article 5 & 6 of the constitution of Malayalee Engineering Graduates Association of Canada, the Annual General Body Meeting of year 2025 and the Election of Office Bearers for the Year 2025 was held on February 1, 2025, at Natraj Banquet Hall, 7275 Torbram Road, Mississauga, ON L4T 1G8.

### MINUTES

- The event celebrated the outgoing committee for their exemplary leadership and the successful execution of activities throughout 2024.
- Roni Jose, the President (2024), delivered a concise yet impactful recap of MEGA's vibrant and successful year, sparking appreciation and nostalgia among members.
- Swaroop Nair, VP-Activities (2024), took the stage, greeting attendees and setting a warm and engaging tone for the evening.
- The 2024 annual report, highlighting MEGA's key initiatives and achievements, was presented and received unanimous approval.
- The evening saw a remarkable turnout, where new members were warmly welcomed, introduced themselves, and embraced as part of the MEGA family
- Shalini Menon, VP- Finance (2024), presented the financial report for the year, which was reviewed and unanimously approved.
- The election for 2025 was conducted seamlessly, with new office bearers unanimously elected to lead MEGA forward, ensured a smooth transition of leadership.
- Following the formal proceedings, the event transformed into a lively celebration filled with music, delicious food, refreshing drinks, and spirited conversations.
- Both new and longstanding members came together over a delightful dinner, marking a perfect conclusion to an unforgettable evening.

www.megacanada.ca





Malayalee Engineering Graduates Association

### MEGA COMMITTEE 2024



From Left: Rohan Issac, Asha Vishwanath, Nila Manoj, Jomitha Thomas, Roji P Raju, Sanooja Nair, Swaroop Nair, Jerry Eapen, Shalini Menon, Roni Jose, Alex John, Sarath Kumar, Sajeev Nair

www.megacanada.ca





## Malayalee Engineering Graduates Association

...where culture and technology blend

### **OFFICE BEARERS 2025**

PRESIDENT/ CHAIRPERSON Jerry Eapen PAST PRESIDENT Roni Jose VICE PRESIDENT Sajeev Nair

CORPORATE SECRETARY Swaroop Nair VP FINANCE Shalini Menon VP ACTIVITIES Sanooja Nair

VP MEMBERSHIP Alex John VP COMMUNICATION Sarath Kumar

ACTIVITY COORDINATORS Roji P Raju & Jomitha Thomas

SOCIAL MEDIA COORDINATOR Asha Vishwanath WEBSITE ADMINISTRATOR Nila Manoj STUDENT COORDINATOR Rohan Issac

www.megacanada.ca



# MEGA 2025 EVENTS CALENDAR

